Mario and Starostin

Depth of simplicity.

Mystery of simplicity and laconism. We long for comprehending it. And it seems when we understand it completely we would formulate basic principles of creating a brilliant masterpiece.

“Black square” by Malevich is a cosmic hole of the Universe, a pot of black paint and great recognition of the Universe essence lying in a fact that we come from shadow of darkness to come to it then. And then the views of gifted dilettantes came: – “Red square” and “Glass square”. They are thought juggling and such a try to sew a ruche to an ascetic simplicity of a little Chanel dress. But all is simple. It needn’t any extras; it is like a stroke of the Picasso’s pen as a dove of peace flying away. And nobody can repeat it in spite of the sense that the truth is out there. But how can we find the accuracy of lines, right color and harmony of sounds? Ведь всё проще простого. But it is as easy as ABC.

A duet “As easy as ABC” (“Proshe Prostogo”) is a partnership of two equal musicians. The duet is combination of a voice of Sergey Starostin and wind instruments and ethnic percussion of Marian Caldararu. And this combination excites cosmic sense of primary culture close to universal basic memory of generation.

 

At the meeting of Sergey Starostin and Marian Caldararu they run through their own artistic lives.

Sergey was a singer, student of folklore, expert and collector of traditional instruments, composer and arranger nominated for the award “Alchemy of music” as an ethnic musician of 2008. He wrote music for films. He was an anchorperson of the TV program “The world village” on the “Russia” channel. His projects with the eminent Armenian duduk player Djivan Gasparyan and the Norwegian singer Marie Boyta are known to everybody. By that time he had took part in the projects with “Moscow Art Trio”, “Volkov-Trio”, Tuva group “Huun-Huur-Tu” and Bulgarian chorus “Angelite”, he performed in a group of Inna Zhelannaya.

By that time Marian Caldararu took part in many projects, he played with Stepanida Borisova, “The strawberry glade”, a trio “YARGA”, “Drobinska”, “Shi-Mkhor”, “Rock-o-ko”, “and Dyadky”. And he traveled all over the world being a member of the Moldavian ethnic-jazz company “Trigon”.

 

At first sight their alliance formed spontaneously. They met thanks to Arkady Shilkloper who performed in another project. And after several hours of rehearsal they went to a scene of the Centre of culture “House” and performed ten filigree compositions.

The historical concert of 2003 is listened to in a burst of inspiration. It is like a necklace of playing pearls. An audience feels involvement in miracle existing on the stage. And at the same moment there is a feeling that it is impossible to grasp simplicity of human happiness that is unattainable.

The level of musicians is so high when they play “Deeply” that at an unbelievable height of their sound combinations and texts a full-hearted listener stops breathing. But then he feels the universal hole of the Universe and vacuous awareness of life finiteness and infinity of reality comes with the last sound.

Then “The fair” was. It was a pearl of carnival culture, a ritual and entertainment festival of folk culture. It corresponded to Mikhail Bakhtin nearly. A subject of the festival was merry time run, historic sense of live called “The Great Chain of Life” during the Renaissance. The subject was the joy of life here and now.

“Now” means against, besides and little by little, in humane and human community. And when a listener breathes out during the fair orgy of joy, when he condemns galactic exorbitant of awareness of “Deeply” senses to oblivion “Catharsis” sounds in a clean light near-empty atmosphere of the audience: “But lived to live. But lived thinner thread… I dread”.

Listening to the disk of 2003 which was rerecorded and produced in 2009 by the sound-recording studio “Sкetis Musik” you began understanding that an absolute naturalness of meeting of two mature Artists was visible through apparent fortuity. Predetermination of their first concert was noticeable even in a fact that Andrey Goncharov was a sound control supervisor. Being a brilliant musician (trumpet, flugelhorn) succeeded in hearing a great simplicity of what was going on and he could record it so that we hardly believed that it was a studio recording. It is such a regularity of fortuities.

It is a black square of a scene. And there are two brilliant Musicians solved a riddle of simplicity of great and greatness of simple things. They know the things that we cannot understand in pour lives. They know that there is the only way to knock on Heaven’s door. You can do it only if you take truth that joy of Life and Love is the most important thing. After all it is easy as ABC.

Written by:

Evelina

Evelina Killing-Biryukova

creative director of the eArt GROUP producing centre

Марио и Старостин

Глубина простоты.

Загадка простоты и лаконичности. Как нам всем хочется её понять и кажется, тогда мы сумеем сформулировать основные принципы, по которым рождается гениальное произведение искусства.

«Чёрный квадрат» Малевича – космическая дыра мироздания, банка чёрной краски и гениальное осознание сути бытия – мы приходим из мрака темноты, чтобы снова уйти в него. А потом перепевы талантливых дилетантов – «Красный квадрат», «Стеклянный квадрат» – эквилибристика мысли, попытка пришить рюшки к аскетичной простоте шанелевского маленького платья. Но там всё просто, ничего лишнего как росчерк пера Пикассо, отлетевший голубем мира. И не повторить, хотя кажется, что истина где-то рядом, на поверхности. Но как же найти эту точность линии, верный цвет, органичность звуков. Ведь всё проще простого.

Дуэт «Проще простого» – это партнёрство двух равновеликих музыкантов. Дуэт, где голос Сергея Старостина в органичном сочетании со звучанием духовых инструментов и этнической перкуссии Мариана Калдарару создают у слушателя космическое ощущение приобщённой к общечеловеческой глубинной генетической памяти, корневой культуре.

 

К моменту встречи Сергея Старостина и Мариана Калдарару у каждого за плечами целая творческая жизнь.

Сергей – певец, фольклорист, знаток и собиратель традиционных инструментов, композитор, аранжировщик, номинированный на премию «Алхимия музыки» как этно – музыкант 2008 года. Он автор музыки к фильмам, ведущий программы «Мировая деревня» на канале «Россия». Его проекты с выдающимся армянским дудукистом Дживаном Гаспаряном, норвежской вокалисткой Мари Бойте до сих пор на слуху. К тому времени он участвовал в проектах Moscow Art Trio и “Волков-трио”, с тувинской группой “Хуун-Хуур-Ту”, болгарским хором “Ангелите”, выступал в составе ансамбля Инны Желанной.

Мариан Калдарару к моменту встречи со Старостиным – участник многочисленных проектов, играл со Степанидой Борисовой, с группой «Земляничная поляна», трио “ЯРГА”, “Дробинска”, “Ши Мхор” с коллективами “Рок-о-ко”, “Дядьки”, а в составе молдавского этно – джазового коллектива « Тригон» он объездил полмира.

 

На первый взгляд, союз сложился почти спонтанно. Познакомившись, благодаря Аркадию Шилклоперу, с которым оба играли в разных проектах, порепетировав за несколько часов до выступления на сцене культурного центра «Дом», они вышли к слушателям и сыграли десять филигранно отточенных композиций.

Исторический концерт 2003 слушается на одном дыхании, он похож на ожерелье из переливающихся перлов. Слушателя охватывает ощущение сопричастности к творимому на сцене чуду и одновременно невозможности постигнуть простоты человеческого счастья, которое недосягаемо «высоко».

Музыканты ставят такую высокую планку в композиции «Глубоко», что на космической высоте их звукосочетаний и текста слушатель перестаёт дышать от переполняющих чувств. Но затем вселенская дыра мироздания, и с последним звуком пустота осознания конечности жизни и бесконечности бытия.

А потом «Ярмарка» – перл карнавальной культуры, почти по Михаилу Бахтину, обрядово-зрелищное празднество народной культуры, предметом которых был веселый ход времени, историческое чувство жизни, называемое во времена Ренессанса «Великой Цепью Жизни» – радость жизни здесь и СЕЙчас.

Сейчас – значит вопреки, помимо, исподволь; в человечной и человеческой общности. И когда слушатель выдыхает в этой ярмарочной феерии радости, предав забвению галактическую запредельность осознания смыслов «Глубоко», в очищенной лёгкой полупустой атмосфере зала звучит «Катарсис»: «А жил, чтобы жить. А жил тоньше нить…боюсь».

Прослушивая диск 2003 года, переизданный и выпущенныйв 2009 году звукозаписывающей компанией Sкetis Musik, понимаешь, что за видимой случайностью цепи событий, просматривается абсолютная естественность встречи двух зрелых Художников. Предопределённость этого первого совместного концерта просматривается и в том факте, что звукорежиссёром на нём был Андрей Гончаров. Андрей сам блестящий музыкант (труба, флюгельгорн), сумел услышать гениальную простоту происходящего и записать её так, что с трудом верится, что это не студийная запись. Вот такая закономерность случайностей.

Чёрный квадрат сцены, на ней – два больших Музыканта, разгадавшие загадку простоты гениального и гениальности простого. Им уже ведомо то, чего мы не можем осознать всю жизнь. Они знают, что, только приняв истину, что выше всего радость каждодневно Бытия и Любовь, можно достучаться до Небес. В общем-то всё проще простого.

Автор публикации:

Evelina

Эвелина Киллинг-Бирюкова

Креативный директор продюсерского центра eArt GROUP